Our Staff Excellence Awards 2022

Thank you so much to all staff, members of the public and our judging panel for investing their time in choosing our finalists for the 2022 Staff Excellence Awards. In total, nearly 3,500 votes were cast to pick our 42 finalists from an impressive 112 shortlisted entries.

Group of people on a stage celebrating at staff awards event

Staff Excellence Awards 2022 - our winners and highly commended awards

Following our awards ceremony held on Thursday 16 June, we are now thrilled to unveil our winners and highly commended awards for each category:


Clinical Achievement Award

  • Winner: Dr Jenny Axford - Consultant Psychiatrist, Lark Ward
  • Highly commended: Primary Liaison Learning Disability Team, Mariner House
  • Highly commended: Dr Yasir Hameed - Consultant Psychiatrist - North Older Persons Service


Compassion in Action Award – Clinical

  • Winner: Kathryn Barrow – Team Leader, Walker Close
  • Highly commended: Maddie Johnson - Assistant Psychologist, Central Youth Team
  • Highly commended: Nesta Reeve - Consultant Clinical Psychologist/Clinical Lead for Wellbeing Services


Compassion in Action – Non-Clinical

  • Winner: Linda Briggs - Receptionist/Clerical Worker, Mary Chapman House
  • Highly commended: Dee Guy - Team Leader - Wellbeing Norfolk and Waveney
  • Highly commended: Samuel Chirwa – Chaplain


Haley Gosling Award for Support in Recovery

  • Winner: Recovery College - The Octagon, Hellesdon Hospital
  • Highly commended: Christine Glenister - Clinical Support worker/Trainee Assistant Practitioner
  • Highly commended: Emma Watling - Peer Support Worker


Improving Quality Through Innovation Award: Clinical

  • Winner: Leah Spry - Clinical Nurse Specialist
  • Highly commended: Better Sleep Project (Norfolk and Suffolk CFYP)
  • Highly commended: East Suffolk Ipswich Older Adults team


Improving Quality Through Innovation Award: Non-Clinical

  • Winner: Carla Baker - Data Analyst - West Suffolk Care Group
  • Highly commended: Chris Brown – ICT Systems Administrator
  • Highly commended: MHA Compliance Team


Most Effective Contribution Award

  • Winner: Harmful Sexual Behaviour (HSB) team ((CFYPS N&W Care Group)
  • Highly commended: Dialog+ Implementation Team
  • Highly commended: Employee Network Group Chairs


Public Choice Award – Adults

  • Winner: ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Jonathan Dickson - Advanced Mental Health Practitioner
  • Highly commended: Amy Harrington - Perinatal Outreach Nurse
  • Highly commended: Lauren Hilton - Assistant Practitioner


Public Choice Award – CFYP

  • Winner: Gail Munro - Senior Occupational Therapist
  • Highly commended: Jodie Butcher - People Participation Lead (Specialist Services)
  • Highly commended: Shannon Hope - Clinical Mental Health Support Worker


Research and Evidence Impact Award

  • Winner: North Central Dementia and Complexity in Later Life Community Team including MATS, Dominic Everett, Ivan Codling and Justin Cork
  • Highly commended: East Suffolk Care Group ‘Living well with dementia’ course group
  • Highly commended: Sophie Davies - People Participation Lead


Star of the Year - Clinical

  • Winner: Bianca Nixon - Physical Health Assistant Practitioner, Grebe House
  • Highly commended: Lindsay Sadler - Lead Nurse, Secure Services
  • Highly commended: Mark Smith - Mental Health Nursing Apprentice, Catton Ward


Star of the Year – Non-Clinical

  • Winner: Amanda Daisley-Price - Reception/Office Clerk, City Anchorage
  • Highly commended: David Roberts - Senior Clinical Team Administrator
  • Highly commended: Margaret Smith - Data Technician


Team of the Year

  • Winner: Perinatal and Lotus Team - Kingfisher House
  • Winner: Southgate Ward - Wedgwood House
  • Winner: Waveney Ward


Working Together For Better Mental Health Award

  • Winner: CAIST - Crisis under 18 years Norfolk and Waveney Service
  • Highly commended: Older People's Team, Bury South West Suffolk
  • Highly commended: Mental Health Support Team (MHST)

Page Feedback

Page Feedback